---
title: "Sainsbury's / Nectar: what refusing costs you"
url: "https://isitsellingme.com/entity/sainsburys/"
grade: "Unrated"
category: "Grocery"
last_checked: "2026-08-28"
---

# Sainsbury's / Nectar

**Unrated.** No grade was applied: the document is silent on what refusing costs you, and silence isn't an F.

Grocery · UK

## The clause

> We do use a number of third parties to process your personal data on our behalf and some of them are based outside of the United Kingdom.

Source: https://privacy-hub.sainsburys.co.uk/privacy-policy, checked 28 August 2026. Archived copy: https://github.com/jgarpotter/isitsellingme-archive/blob/main/captures/retail_media/sainsburys/policy/2026-08-28T211636Z.html

Read on 28 August 2026 from the only copy the archiver could take, a 
short page of the privacy hub that the fetchability record marks as not 
the whole document. What it holds says who processes your data and 
where. On what refusing costs it's silent. Unrated for that reason, and 
Sainsbury's is asked.

## The three axes

### What refusing costs you

Finding: Not stated.

### Who receives you

Finding: Categories only.
Categories: Third party processors, Selected third parties.

### Whether the refusal covers everything

Finding: The document does not address 6 points about what the refusal covers.
- Not stated: Whether it applies to data already collected
- Not stated: Whether it covers in-store purchases
- Not stated: Whether it covers data bought about you
- Not stated: Whether it covers profiles inferred about you
- Not stated: Whether it binds a device or your account
- Not stated: Whether it expires

## The company's response

Asked on 13 October 2026. No reply.

---

Page: https://isitsellingme.com/entity/sainsburys/
How grades work: https://isitsellingme.com/methodology/
Last checked: 28 August 2026
