---
title: "Co-op: what refusing costs you"
url: "https://isitsellingme.com/entity/coop/"
grade: "E"
category: "Grocery"
last_checked: "2026-09-21"
---

# Co-op

**Grade E.** What refusing costs you: You have to ask.

Grocery · UK

## The clause

> Where we do, you can withdraw your consent at any time, most typically by "unsubscribing" from our emails, or alternatively by contacting us at the details given below.

Source: https://www.coop.co.uk/privacy-notice, checked 21 September 2026. Archived copy: https://github.com/jgarpotter/isitsellingme-archive/blob/main/captures/retail_media/coop/policy/2026-09-21T124206Z.html

## How this grade was reached

- Base grade D, from what refusing costs you.
- −1: Recipients are sold to, or described only by category rather than named.
- Final grade E.

## The three axes

### What refusing costs you

Finding: You have to ask.

> Where we do, you can withdraw your consent at any time, most typically by "unsubscribing" from our emails, or alternatively by contacting us at the details given below.

Source: https://www.coop.co.uk/privacy-notice, checked 21 September 2026. Archived copy: https://github.com/jgarpotter/isitsellingme-archive/blob/main/captures/retail_media/coop/policy/2026-09-21T124206Z.html

### Who receives you

Finding: Categories only.
Categories: Organisations who have a right to see it.

> Where we share your data, we only do so with organisations who have a right to see it and who will use it fairly.

Source: https://www.coop.co.uk/privacy-notice, checked 21 September 2026. Archived copy: https://github.com/jgarpotter/isitsellingme-archive/blob/main/captures/retail_media/coop/policy/2026-09-21T124206Z.html

### Whether the refusal covers everything

Finding: The document does not address 6 points about what the refusal covers.
- Not stated: Whether it applies to data already collected
- Not stated: Whether it covers in-store purchases
- Not stated: Whether it covers data bought about you
- Not stated: Whether it covers profiles inferred about you
- Not stated: Whether it binds a device or your account
- Not stated: Whether it expires

## The company's response

Asked on 31 August 2026. No reply.

---

Page: https://isitsellingme.com/entity/coop/
How grades work: https://isitsellingme.com/methodology/
Last checked: 21 September 2026
